Customer Emails - Gazebos

Not your postcode?
Setting the first half of your postcode shows you the full choice in your area.
In a moment you may be asked to share your location. Please allow this so that we can show you the full choice in your area (inclusive of delivery charges). You may also set your location manually using the button above.

Click this messge to hide it.

Click here to return to emails received this year or ...

Scroll down to see all of the unsolicited emails we have received about our gazebos since 2006 ...

Hi,

I am pleased to inform you that we have just sucessfully installed the gazebo we purchased in December last year.

Your instructions were very clear and concise.

As a matter of interest I enquired with Ipswich Borough Council with regards to planning permission. No planning permission is required if the height is less than 2.5 metres which we ensured was met.

Best regards

Paul, Ipswich, IP2, 8x10 Aluminium Lean To Gazebo 372, 11th February 2024

EXTRA NOTE:- For planning and other advice see our Information pages


Dear Louise,

Thank you for arranging to send parts although you don't usually do spares, I really appreciate your help.

They promptly arrived today

I can now replace damaged parts.

Kind regards,

Richard, Morden, Surrey, SM4, 10x16 Aluminium Lean To Gazebo 372, 8th January 2024

EXTRA NOTE:- WE ALWAYS SUPPLY SPARES FOR ANY OF OUR PRODUCTS WHENEVER WE CAN BUT THIS MAY BE SUBJECT TO AVAILABILITY.


I am pleased to say the patio cover is now installed. Can you please advise when the 200 free patio cover solar lights will arrive? I enclose a pic of the finished result
Kind regards,

Janeen, Doncaster, DN6, 8x10 Aluminium Lean To Gazebo 372, 15th October 2023


HELLO, and THANK YOU VERY MUCH for the Very fast Delivery.
I received everything. I am happy, You are GREAT.
Thank You very much again.

Stefania, Leyland, PR25, Metal Gazebo 112, 11th August 2023


Dear Summer Garden Buildings.

I would like to thank you for the delivery of the Lean to Gazeebo which I purchased from you last week.

The delivery came as promised and the Gazeebo was erected the following day made easy by the book of instructions. The Gazeebo has transformed the rear of my property and we are now enjoying sitting outside in the summer evenings whilst its raining.

First class product first class delivery first class customer service, something very unusual in todays climate.

Credit where its due. Thank you

Best Regards

Geoff, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, NG18, 10x20 Aluminium Lean To Gazebo 372, 11th July 2023


Thank you for letting me know and your great service.

John, Broadstairs, Kent, CT10, 10x10 Metal Gazebo 104, 8th May 2023


Hi Tamara

Thank you so much for such prompt service. The canopy was delivered this morning - and I only spoke to you yesterday morning!! And it's cream which was my preferred colour!

Please pass on my thanks to everyone involved.

Carol, OX29, Spare Canopy for Gazebo 112, 4th January 2023


Hi Paul.
Thank you so much. All great.
Fantastic Customer Service.
Will give the company a good review.
Thanks again

Barry, Portslade, East Sussex, BN41, 10x10 Aluminium Lean To Gazebo 372, 17th October 2022


Hello Louise

I would like say a massive thank you. All the way through from ordering, delivery and erecting we were not disappointed once. We absolutely love it. Our Son-in-law Chris (NAME) and our friend Steve (NAME) who assisted putting it up we're so impressed that they will both be placing also in the near future.

Thank you again

Julie, Burgess Hill, West Sussex, RH15, 10x12 Aluminium Lean To Gazebo 372, 17th October 2022


Bast money I have ever spent I am absolutely delighted with with my purchase 10/10 ☘️

Mary, Swindon, SN25, 8x12 Aluminium Lean To Gazebo 372, 8th September 2022


Hi Guy

Thank you so much for the brilliant service I have received from all at Summer Garden and Buildings.
Placed the order towards the end of last week and delivered at 8: 00am this morning.

Wish all companies had this excellent level and standard of customer service.

Thank you once again.

Paul, Sutton in Ashfield, Nottingham, NG17, 10x10 Metal Gazebo 268, 20th June 2022


Delighted with our Arbour, found it easy to assemble with good set of plans.
Many thanks....just waiting of the sun!

Jill, Romford, Essex, RM6, 6x7 Hexagonal Gazebo 087, 28th April 2022


Hi Guy

Thank you so much for your help, we did it straight away and it's up, ta da! Your instructions are better than the manufacturers'!

We did have to drill a small hole on one of the bars as there was only an entry hole and not an exit one but that was easy. I'll put the roof cover on once the garden is tidied up and send a review when it's done but I just want to thank you all now for responding with the hour both times and explaining so well, excellent customer service, wouldn't hesitate to recommend as whilst 'company' reviews are good to go by it's the customer service that makes the company. Thanks again..
Have a great day.
Kind regards

Deniece, Harrow, HA3, 8x8 Metal Gazebo 104, 22nd April 2022


Hello Paul

Many thanks for your email.

Our apologies, all the pieces were there. We were reading the instructions wrong.

We have now assembled the awning and we are delighted with it.

Thanks again for your speedy response

Kind regards

Jill

Photo attached of constructed awning

Michael & Jill, Ventnor, Isle of Wight, PO38, 10x13 Aluminium Lean To Gazebo 160, 18th April 2022


Hi Barry

This was the one we erected a year ago, and then we moved. Which is why I'm excited at our new delivery next week.

Thank you for all your help.

Kind regards

Teena, Drayton, Norwich, NR8, 10x11'6 Wooden Gazebo 679, 4th March 2022


Hi, Just to say thank you for the quick safe speedy delivery, Many Thanks

Alan, Freshwater, Isle of Wight, PO40, 8x8 Wooden Gazebo 220, 22nd February 2022


To whom it may concern,

Thank you for your swift address on the matter, it is appreciated. Your service has been exemplary, it is a shame that your retained fitters service is not matched.

Once again thank you for your prompt reply and resolve on the matter.

Best regards,

Dan, Dartford, DA2, 10x20 Wooden Gazebo 508, 21st February 2022


Hello
I had delivery of a Gazebo 372... 8'4" x 10'4".. today i had it errected.. i want to say it looks so good we are absolutely delighted and the guy who installed it for us said it was excellent quality..
So thank you...

Elaine, Swinton, Manchester, M27, 8x10 Aluminium Lean To Gazebo 372, 23rd December 2021


Job done thank you!

Elizabeth, Halesowen, West Midlands, B63, 9x9 Wooden Gazebo 249, 22nd October 2021


Thank you!

Brian, West Row, Suffolk, IP28, 11'6x21 Wooden Gazebo 697, 19th October 2021


Good afternoon,
We've finally got our Summer House erected and varnished, beautiful, absolutely delighted, thank you.

We've decided not to use the additional order of lights after all, the box remains sealed and unopened. If we pay the postage, may we return for a credit please?

Your consideration would be appreciated,

With kind regards

Gillian, Braintree, CM77, 10x10 Wooden Gazebo 154, 2nd October 2021

EXTRA NOTE:- WE ARE HAPPY TO REFUND UNWANTED ACCESSORIES WHENEVER PRACTICALLY POSSIBLE


We wanted to write and let you know how impressed we were with your delivery service.

Although we were frustrated with the lack of communication during the wait for the gazebo you more than made up for this with the call to let us know it was coming and exactly how it would be delivered. The driver was here early as discussed, offloaded & placed it where we wanted and was both courteous and efficient.

We are often too quick to criticise and slow to praise so thanks once again.

Kev & Liz, Monmouth, NP25, 5x10 Wooden Gazebo 679, 1st October 2021


We received our gazebo from you last week and we wanted to say thank you for such a superb building . We completed its build today and are thrilled with it, so well made and so substantial. We will be recommending it to all our friends. It is already attracting attention from our neighbours. Thank you, we are more than pleased with our purchase.

Mary, Chepstow, Monmouthshire, NP16, 8x10 Wooden Gazebo 323, 11th August 2021


Hi There,

Just wanted to say we are really pleased with the gazebo..without too many fall outs my husband and I installed it in our garden at the weekend, it looks great!!..few pics attached..

Thanks so much..Great doing business with you.

Regards

Kealey, Lydbrook, GL17, 11'6x11'6 Metal Gazebo 183, 21st June 2021


Hi Team,

We just wanted to drop you a note to say we purchased a Gazebo from you and it was delivered within five days of the order, the delivery driver placed the pallet where we needed it, and the instructions were easy to follow and assembly straightforward. It's exactly what we had in mind and we are pleased with the service and the product.

Thanks and regards

Graham and Marielle, Reading, Berkshire, RG10, 8x7 Pressure Treated Gazebo 230, 15th June 2021


F A O Debbie and Andy,

Thank you both for your help with my query and I am glad to say the Shelter was delivered on Monday morning and has pride of place in our garden. We are really pleased with it and the good quality.

Kind regards

Norma, Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear, NE25, 4x6 Shelter 150, 8th June 2021


I would like to thank you for a fantastic product.. excellent workmanship in the exact easy build unit.. it far exceeded my expectations excellent product with spare parts as standard.. I added a few personal touches to the build to suit my needs but it is superb in quality and value.

Best regards

David, Pontypool, Gwent, NP4, 10x10 Wooden Gazebo 129, 14th April 2021


So pleased with the gazebo, a lovely addition to our garden! Excellent value for money and clear instructions on construction.
Kind regards

Susanne, Harwich, Essex, CO12, 7x6 Wooden Gazebo 087, 26th February 2021


I purchased this last May and was delivered in July.
Product Type: Wooden Gazebo 087 - Hexagonal, Pressure Treated, Slatted Roof
Size: 7'1" x 6'2" / 2.2m x 1.9m
I am really pleased with it as some of the enclosed pictures will show. Do you know why the wood is showing through the paint as it was supposedly treated. I look forward to hearing any comments from yourselves
Many thanks
Regards

Diane, Hempstead, Gillingham, ME7, 7x6 Wooden Gazebo 087, 21st February 2021

EXTRA NOTE:- WHEN PAINTING PRESSURE TREATED TIMBER WITH A PALE COLOUR AN EXTRA COAT IS OFTEN NEEDED.


we would like to say how delighted we are with the quality of our new gazebo supplied by you and to compliment you on your excellent service and attention. We would not hesitate to recommend your company to everybody.
With many thanks

Denzil and Janet, Ightham, Sevenoaks, Kent, TN15, 8x7 Wooden Gazebo 236, 13th December 2020


Hi guys

I just thought I'd share with you a couple of pictures of what I did with the gazebo I bought from you
It's absolutely stunning and I think you're really enjoy the results
I built an outside gym which has been perfect in in this covid environment
I've made a couple of videos as well which might like
Please feel free to share pictures and links to my YouTube channel

Jo, Nottingham, NG9, 10x15 Wooden Gazebo 680, 3rd December 2020


Thanks very much. The delivery driver was great. It was a tight turn to reverse up the track but he made it and with good humour.

Kind Regards

Monica, Guiseley, West Yorkshire, LS20, 10x10 Wooden Gazebo 424, 30th November 2020


Thank you. We had actually managed to work it out and we are extremely happy with the gazebo.

Andrew, Cookridge, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS16, 8x10 Wooden Gazebo 679, 26th November 2020


Dear Team,

I wanted to say a big thank you for our gazebo, which arrived 28th Sept and we put up on the 29th.

We are really delighted with the quality of the building and the inside of the roof is really beautiful. It has made a great addition to our garden. We've fitted removable perspex 'windows over the 2 'windows' and the slated sides, which keeps it warmer in the cool months, fitted a pendant light/heater from the central roof wood, sealed some of the joints to stop leaks with transparent sealant and painted the exterior green.

The hexagonal table and 3 benches are absolutely perfect.

It took quite a lot of skill to interpret the instructions, sort the screws and carefully build it, but it was good to do the job ourselves and we have got a lot of satisfaction from it.

Many thanks

Sue, Bramhope, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS16, 7x6 Wooden Gazebo 210, 7th November 2020


I would rate the wooden gazebo 087 purchased through yourselves with 5 star. Good quality, and easy to build -- excellent! Only 1 slight negative comment would be to make each roof section about 2mm wider which I believe would ensure there are no small gaps between each section when in place against each roof timber.

Kind Regards

Peter, Stourbridge, DY8, 6x7 Wooden Gazebo 087, 28th September 2020


We have erected the gazebo, the rose armour and the growhouse. Very pleased with all of them. So sturdy and well made.

Joy, Dawley, Telford, TF4, 10x10 Wooden Gazebo 427, 5th September 2020
Joy, Dawley, Telford, TF4, 10x10 Garden Arch 28, 5th September 2020
Joy, Dawley, Telford, TF4, 10x10 Wooden Growhouse 062, 5th September 2020


Hi
To let you know that I have received my new canopy today... Thanks for your excellent service πŸ˜πŸ‘

Susie, Shouldham, Norfolk, PE33, Replacement Canopy for 10x10 Retractable Gazebo 110, 21st August 2020


Thank you for delivering my Gazebo which has now been assembled and with which I am delighted and would thoroughly recommend your company and product.
However the only problem is the Roof Spire was not delivered with the order and I should be most grateful if you could send one at your earliest convenience.
I enclose a photo of the Gazebo which would be perfect with the Roof Spire.
Thank you
Best Wishes

Margaret, Heaton Mersey, Stockport, Cheshire, SK4, 6x7 Wooden Gazebo 087, 5th August 2020

EXTRA NOTE:- THE MISSING RIDGE FINIAL WAS DISPATCHED ON 6TH AUGUST.

-------------------- PREVIOUS EMAIL --------------------

On 28 July 2020 Margaret wrote:

Thank you for your prompt reply ... and Friday, 31st July is just perfect. Handyman is coming on Saturday to assemble.
I shall be in all day so the delivery time can be at your convenience. The base can be left just down the driveway please.
I am very impressed by your Company and your customer service.... so if the base arrives in time , and the Gazebo is as good assembled as it looks , you will receive outstanding reviews and glowing reports on Face book.
I already have interested friends who are eager to see it assembled.
Thank you
Best Wishes Margaret


Good afternoon
Here are 2 pictures of our new arbour.
Hope you like them.
Kind regards

Rose, South Croydon, Surrey, CR2, 6x7 Hexagonal Gazebo 087, 3rd August 2020


Hi,

Thank you for the solar lights. We are so pleased with our gazebo.

Matt, Church Crookham, Hampshire, GU52, 9x9 Wooden Gazebo 249, 31st July 2020

EXTRA NOTE:- THIS CUSTOMER ADDED THE BOARDING TO THE WALLS.


Dear sir

I am delighted that my gazebo arrived today.

Your customer service has been excellent & I will highly recommend you!

Many thanks

Jane, Brackley, Northamptonshire, NN13, 6x7 Wooden Gazebo 087, 29th July 2020


Hi Paul

Thank you for your response and pleased to say we have had a quick response from (INSTALLER 978) who installed our summer house yesterday and we are very pleased with the result.

Kind regards,

Rob, Hinckley, LE10, 10x10 Wooden Gazebo 221, 19th July 2020

This gazebo was fitted by Installer 978


Thank you so much for our new gazebo.
We are very pleased with it.

Claire, Manager (SCHOOL), Peterborough, PE3, 13x10 Metal Gazebo 446, 17th July 2020


Great thx u - fab service - I've order one to be delivered for my mum's birthday next week.
Will spread the word

Jacqui, Northampton, NN4, Swing Seat 394, 17th July 2020
Jacqui, Northampton, NN4, 10x10 Wooden Gazebo 333, 2nd August 2017

-------------------- PREVIOUS EMAIL --------------------

Good Afternoon,

I placed an order yesterday for a swing seat 394 -I have not had confirmation of the order and I'm unable to login to check - I'm a returning customer I bought a lean to Gazebo from you in 2017 (still looks fabulous lots of oohs! & aahs!)

I was hoping to order another one for my mum's birthday 20/7/20 - please can you call me.

Thanks

We received the gazebo we ordered on Wednesday. It arrived as planned with a very pleasant driver. I got our local joiner to assist and we had it erected in 6 hrs despite the rain. It all went together quite easily. The only thing I would mention is that it might be an idea to pre-attach the small triangles for the top of the roof to the trimming strips as this makes it much easier to install them.
We are very pleased with the finished product. It's very well made and looks great. I would certainly be happy to recommend your company to others.
Many thanks

Richard, Stafford, ST20, 8x7 Wooden Gazebo 231, 10th July 2020

EXTRA NOTE: THE SMALLEST PIECES OF CLADDING AT THE TOP OF EACH ROOF PANEL ARE DELIVERED LOOSE BECAUSE IF FACTORY-FITTED THEY ARE VERY FRAGILE AND EASILY DAMAGED DURING HANDLING.



Hello,
Our gazebo has arrived and it's fabulous thank you! However, I didn't realise I would need 3 sets of decorative arches and only ordered one. Is it possible to order the extras now?

Kind regards

Amy, Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, NE9, 8x7 Wooden Gazebo 230, 4th July 2020

-------------------- PREVIOUS EMAIL --------------------

On 6 July 2020 Summer Garden Buildings wrote:

Hi

Thank you for your email. We are pleased to hear that you like your gazebo. The larger arches are actually currently out of stock. They are easy to retrofit and we will send them on as soon as they arrive. There is no need to order any more.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience.

Regards

Paul

UPDATE: THE ARCHES WERE SENT IN DECEMBER 2020, WHEN WE FINALLY RECEIVED NEW STOCK. MANY PRODUCTS AND ACCESSORIES WERE OUT OF STOCK FOR MONTHS DURING AND AFTER THE COVID PANDEMIC.


Hi,
Gazebo arrived safely on Wednesday and I have managed to put it up today.
I have to say it looks great, thought it was to be brown/beige but it arrived Grey which was a real bonus.
Great product, great price...just wish I had the space to fit one in MY garden as I would not hesitate to buy one.

Thanks

Colin, Middlesbrough, Cleveland, TS6, 10x10 Aluminium Gazebo 268, 25th June 2020


Hello your gazebo is amazing. thank you very much

Donatas, Woolwich, London, SE18, 10x10 Wooden Gazebo 422, 23rd May 2020


Hello Barry and Team

Just wanted to thank you firstly for the safe delivery of our second gazebo from you. We are very much looking forward to having it built by our landscapers a little later in the week, as we have missed the first one we bought from you, which we had to leave at our previous house.

We have not unpacked the pallet until nearer the time the gazebo is going to be built so, so far, we have separately found the advice on wood and the instructions on how to build the base. And our free gift of lights, thank you. Please remind me, will we find the instructions on how to build the gazebo buried deep within the pallet? Otherwise, can I please be emailed a set of instructions, as it's a different person doing the build than previously, and we didn't pay enough attention to the build side last time! Or are they on the website, and I just haven't found them yet?

Thank you so much again - we are really looking forward to the increased privacy and shade our new gazebo will bring!

Best Wishes

Ann, Croscombe, Wells, BA5, 8x7 Wooden Gazebo 231, 9th May 2020


Thanks great service really pleased with product
Thank you

Graham, Whitburn, Tyne and Wear, SR6, 12x8 Aluminium Lean To Gazebo 372, 16th March 2020


Hi there,

I have your gazebo and love it but the uk weather is causing an issue. Lol

I wondered if it's possible to add a another side panel to my gazebo that's already installed please?

It was installed by (INSTALLER 229) and would look to use him again if it possible.

Ricky, Buckingham, MK18, 8x11 Wooden Gazebo 679, 19th February 2020

This gazebo was fitted by Installer 229

EXTRA NOTE:- WE ARE HAPPY TO SUPPLY ACCESSORIES OR PARTS WHENEVER PRACTICALLY POSSIBLE, EVEN YEARS LATER.


thank you for a good product and a reasonable prise. nice early delivery..arrived at 9am.. dismanteled the old wooden one and built new one..one man on his own aged 70... only one complaint, i ordered some lights and payed for but not delivered..

thank

Keith, Leigh On Sea, Essex, SS9, 12x8 Aluminium Lean To Gazebo 372, 17th October 2019

EXTRA NOTE:- THE LIGHTS WERE IN THE POST AND ARRIVED ON 18th OCTOBER


Hi,

Thank you very much for the pdf.

Fortunately the missing parts have been found and the Gazebo has been installed.

I'm very pleased with your product and customer service.

King regards

Mahtab, Stanmore, Middlesex, HA7, 10x13 Retractable Gazebo 110, 26th September 2019


Thank you for such a quick and efficient servivce. My gazebo arrived this morning before 8:30 having ordered it online over the weekend. I also appreciated the phone call yesterday to arrange the delivery.All brilliant - many thanks - even when the wrong gazebo was inadvertantly delivered to me - the delivery driver quickly rang me and came back to swap them over. Still all sorted by 9:15. Thank you

Deborah, Repton, Derbyshire, DE65, 12x12 Metal Gazebo 178, 28th August 2019


Hello,
Ok thank you for letting me know. Once again thank you for all your help, the gazebo is now up and looks fantastic!

Thank you
Kind Regards

Stewart, Selston, Nottinghamshire, NG16, 10x10 Retractable Gazebo 110, 25th August 2019


Hi,

Just wanted to confirm that my Gazebo arrived today in good time, and was encased within an undamaged transit case. I have since unpacked said (well packed) case and all items are I imagine as they were packed, certainly not damaged in any way. This looks a very comprehensive kit with a good set of instructions, I have to say I am very pleased with the purchase thus far, lets just hope I can follow the instructions correctly!!

Quick question about the tiles, how long can they remain in their packaging before the backing paper starts to dissolve and they weld themselves together? Or does that only happen when they are exposed to the elements?

Anyway, I would also like to say that the whole purchase experience has been a very positive one, from initial contact and enquiry through to purchase and delivery arrangements. I was particularly impressed with the information I received re delivery and what to expect, and the fact you made contact to qualify delivery environment, therefore ensure delivery could occur as arranged, plus inform me of what the delivery driver would or would not to be able to do in terms of positioning the delivered pallet. It was also nice to know what to do should it look likely my shipment would not arrive as stated.

One very happy customer, would be very happy to recommend to others.

Many Thanks

Richard, Marlborough, SN8, 8x8 Wooden Gazebo 220, 24th August 2019


Thank you very much for all your assistance and I will recommend your service and products to friends and family

Best wishes for the future,

Jo, Shrewsbury, SY3, 12x12 Metal Gazebo 178, 18th July 2019


Dear Summer Garden Buildings

We deal with many companies for all sorts of supplies. The lady I dealt with on the telephone could not have been more helpful, courteous and informative. The follow up delivery information was also informative and useful.

I have to say you have been very efficient.

Excellent. If we need anything like this again I will not be looking elsewhere.

Regards

David, Chairman (REGISTERED CHARITY), Chivery, Tring, HP23, 8x7 Wooden Gazebo 230, 11th July 2019


Just thought you would be interested in your gazebo constructed over remaining trunk of very large blue cedar tree which had sadly died last year. We wanted a memento of a much missed feature.

Very pleased and impressed with your product and service and instructions.

Kindest regards

Colin, Claverley, Wolverhampton, WV5, 9x9 Wooden Gazebo 249, 27th June 2019


Recently erected Gazebo. Just wanted to thank you for excellent product and after sales.
Staff really friendly and very helpful would use you again
I have recommended your company to others
Please upload onto your customer feedback
Thank you

Naomi and David, Claydon, Ipswich, IP6, 9x9 Wooden Gazebo 249, 22nd June 2019


I'm very pleased with the gazebo that I perchest I will give it 5 stars

Elaine, North Shields, Tyne and Wear, NE29, 8x8 Metal Gazebo 104, 18th June 2019


Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for sending the missing parts for our gazebo on to us so promptly. We are very pleased with the manufacturing standard of the gazebo frame and feel confident that it will give us many years of reliable service.

Best wishes,

Una, Clanfield, Waterlooville, PO8, 10x10 Metal Gazebo 104, 5th June 2019


Thank you very much I received my gazebo today what a quick service thanks again

Paul, Hirwaun, Aberdare, CF44, 10x10 Metal Gazebo 140, 4th June 2019


Hello Paul and Team,

Compliments and a big thanks for the excellent service and rapid dispatch. My order arrived today. I will be ordering again.

with kind regards,

Mike, Elton, Chester, CH2, 10x10 Gazebo 106, 14th May 2019


Hello Guy

A brief message to thank you for your excellent service and advice.

Replacements arrived, very well package and promptly.

Thank you so much

Regards

Susan, Netherbury, Dorset, DT6, 10x10 Metal Gazebo 104, 25th April 2019


Re: gazebo 427 delivered on 21.01.19

As already advised by telephone a few days ago (FITTER 229) constructed a frame to install our gazebo and so the ground spikes were not required.

I was informed that you would be able to refund their cost if I shipped them back to you.

This is to advise that they have been dropped off at a Parcel Force depot today for a 48 hour service, tracking number (NUMBER).

I look forward to receiving your refund in due course.

We are delighted with the gazebo!

Kind regards,

Sarah, Bexleyheath, DA7, 10x10 Wooden Gazebo 427, 2nd February 2019

This gazebo was fitted by Installer 229


Hi

Thanks for the phone call last Friday and the part arrived first thing yesterday morning (Monday).

Thanks for all your help.

Roger, Stourbridge, West Midlands, DY8, 8x10 Metal Gazebo 112, 20th November 2018


Hi!

Thank you! You really are a terrific company. The driver was fantastic today, helpful and kind. He was bang on time and helped every step of the way. Thank you.

Martha, Winchcombe, Cheltenham, GL54, 9x8 Metal Shed 374, 20th November 2018


Hello,

Thank you for the emails and help - we got there in the end!!

I have attached a photo as very pleased with it.

Thank you again.

Kind regards

Julie, Earley, Reading, RG6, 8x8 Metal Gazebo 104, 1st August 2018


The Eagle has landed! Delivery driver was excellent.

David, Wigan, Lancashire, BL5, 8x7 Wooden Gazebo 432, 12th June 2018


Gazebo Pond Cover

Just a photo of the project which has winterised and heron proofed my garden pond. Thanks for all your help,

Neil, Blackburn, Aberdeen, AB21, 9x9 Wooden Gazebo 249, 4th June 2018


Thank you for the gazebo. It arrived yesterday. much appreciated.

Sarla, Weavering, Maidstone, ME14, 10x10 Retractable Gazebo 110, 31st May 2018


Dear Sirs, my wife and I are very pleased with the recent purchases from yourselves as to the quality and installation. The boys fitting the shed were very efficient and very capable. The team from (INSTALLER 971), your introduction, were similarly good and very helpful. I have advised Paul that we would not hesitate to recommend. AND that applies to yourselves for the courteous and efficient way we were looked after throughout the process. Thank you once again.

Yous faithfully,

Mike and Barbara, Acle, Norfolk, NR13, 6x8 Pent Shed 11 & 7x6 Wooden Gazebo 210, 25th April 2018

This gazebo was fitted by Installer 971

EXTRA NOTE:- THE FINIAL WAS SENT ON 27th NOVEMBER


Dear Sir , Madam

I bought the Gazebo 210 below in mid -Summer and it is now finished and it looks great-I customised it with some on-line made to measure tinted Perspex windows and then added a set of louvre doors –can I please ask is it possible to buy just one more of curved decorative board fascia (painted white) on its own –see the pictures attached -it looks a bit odd with only the 2 that came with the kit and a third would just finish the right hand side of the gazebo

Other than that single piece of wood to balance the effect they are great value products and well made and go together easily and I would not hesitate to recommend yout products

Kind Regards

Gillian, Carnforth, Lancashire, LA5, 7x6 Wooden Gazebo 210, 11th November 2017

EXTRA NOTE:- THE EXTRA DECORATIVE ARCH WAS SENT ON 16th NOVEMBER


Hi
The photos of our gazebo purchased from you.
Love it!
Best regards,

Jan, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN3, 10x10 Gazebo 106, 16th October 2017


Just to say thank you for replacing damaged seed trays. Much appreciated.

Tom, Yatton, North Somerset, BS49, 16 Standard Seed Trays, 13th October 2017


We are very pleased with our gazebo, with the quality and service supplied by you. Attached is a photo as you can see we have adapted the frame to suit us.
Thank you, we will highly recommend you.
Regard

Lynne and Frank, Biggin Hill, Kent, ME16, 8x8 Wooden Gazebo 220, 7th August 2017


Finished

Here are the pictures of my completed Gazebo

Rob, Pentre Halkyn, Holywell, CH8, 8x8 Wooden Gazebo 220, 1st August 2017


Dear Sir
I am pleased to send you a photo of the gazebo I purchased from you, at first I thought we bought something that wasn't as we seen in you advert, but after taken your advice and opening both the canopy and side curtains up I realised that there is no colour difference, we hope to enjoy many years of use. Thank you.

Regards

James, Beith, North Ayrshire, KA15, 10x10 Gazebo 106, 14th July 2017


Dear Sirs

Thank you very much for the safe delivery of the Gazebo referenced above. I have to say I am very impressed by the quality!

With my thanks -

Kind regards

Catherine, St Buryan, Penzance, TR19, 7x6 Wooden Gazebo, 28th June 2017


Thank you for quickly dealing with my problem of the broken corner post of my metal gazebo and the quick delivery of it.
I can now put the canopy on particularly as it is 88F here today, much appreciated.
Thanks again

Rosalind, Hayes, Middlesex, UB3, 10x10 Metal Gazebo 118, 21st June 2017


Just like to thank you for your prompt delivery of our gazebo it went up with out a hitch and looks great Don /Sandra 😊

Don, Minworth, Sutton Coldfield, B76, 8x7 Wooden Gazebo 231, 28th May 2017


Thank you, although package was damaged the internal parts were ok.
All built and very happy with your gazebo.

Best regards

Ian, Kirkcaldy, Fife, KY2, 10x10 Metal Gazebo 140, 27th May 2017


Hello,

Bought the gazebo on-line Wednesday late afternoon, delivered Friday morning and it is perfect for my son's spa. Thank you for a great service and quality.

Have attached a photo showing the spa in situ.

Regards.

Paul, Symington, Biggar, ML12, 10x10 Wooden Gazebo 424, 30th April 2017


Thank you for your email and I can confirm receipt of my order for a gazebo which arrived about 2pm.
I would just like to thank you for your great customer service all the way through the process of ordering and delivery.
I would gladly recommend you.
Kind regards

Liz, South Croydon, CR2, 8x7 Wooden Gazebo 236, 20th April 2017


Thanks very much delivered on Wednesday as confirmed so all's well haven't put it up yet ' bit under the weather !
Anyway this is our second one lost the first one by not taking the canopy early enough so wind took the whole thing.
A great Gazebo Regards

Peter, Heathfield, East Sussex, TN21, 8x8 Metal Gazebo 104, 9th March 2017


We just wanted to thank you for your excellent customer service. The gazebo arrived the next day as promised with the next day free delivery service, and a gentleman from the customer services department even called us the day before to confirm the delivery and check a few details. It is a pity that more companies are not as efficient. We would have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending Summer Garden Buildings as a result our experience with them. Thank you so much.

Valerie, West Moors, Dorset, BH22, 8x8 Metal Gazebo 104, 17th November 2016


Gentlemen, I would like to thank you for the quality of your customer service and products. I received today the replacement table top which was perfect. I hope that your business flourishes as your products, prices and customer service are excellent - long may you prosper. Kind regards

Bill, Thruxton, Andover, SP11, 8x7 Wooden Gazebo 231, 10th November 2016


Dear Sir I just want to thank you for the delivery of our new gazebo. Many thanks.

Barry, Little Billing, Northampton, NN3, 8x8 Metal Gazebo 104, 27th October 2016


Thank you for being such a nice company.
If anyone comes up with an idea about how I can reduced the width to 7ft I will re order this item immediately, and happily risk the outcome!
Kindest regards

Miranda, Old Hanwell, London, W7, 8x10 Metal Gazebo 112, 13th October 2016

EXTRA NOTE:- THIS ORDER WAS CANCELLED BEFORE DELIVERY


Good morning,

I received my greenhouse yesterday and must say the delivery man could not have been more helpful.

As yet I have not received the accessories that were ordered at the same time and as requested below I am writing to let you know so the delivery can be sorted.

As with the greenhouse I won't be at home but they can be left either inside the back door or behind the bungalow .

Regards

Paul, Stowmarket, Suffolk, IP14, 6x10 Greenhouse 135, 7th October 2016


Dear Sir/Madam,

I am absolutely delighted with my Gazebo but would offer a little piece of advice with the instructions to make life a little easier. Make it clear which way up the roof sections should be positioned and that the roof mineral tiles should be cut on the flat side,not on the mineral side.

Other than that, a perfect construction.

Kind Regards,

John, Dringhouses, York, YO24, 10x10 Wooden Gazebo 770, 3rd October 2016


Hi Guy,

Received the replacement. Delighted with your customer service. Will add your shop to my favourite.

Thanks again and kind regards,

John.

John, Beckenham, Kent, BR3, 8x8 Metal Gazebo 104, 2nd October 2016


I would like to thank you for your quick response. We have just received a replacement curtain.

Gil, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA2, 10x10 Metal Gazebo 101, 20th July 2016


Hi I had a wooden gazebo from you I think it was a 424,and I just wanted to say thank you it looks fantastic and only took 2 people 2 hours to build in the pouring rain I add, I love it and can't stop looking at it .
Great value for money ,thank you again oh and your customer service is brilliant keep up the fantastic work

Rita, Rainham, Kent, ME8, 10x10 Wooden Gazebo 424, 24th June 2016


Hi

Ref my order, everything was delivered efficiently and on time by your transport people so thank you very much for that. I don't however appear to have any assembly instructions for my building. My unit is as follows:

Product Type: Gazebo 438 - Octagonal, Pressure Treated, Benches
Size: 11'7" x 8'5" / 3.5m x 2.6m
Product: With Floor, Wall Panels and Benches

Please could you email them to me if possible as I would like to start building my unit asap

Many thanks

Regards,

Phil, Kidderminster, Worcestershire, DY11, 12x8 Wooden Gazebo 438, 24th May 2016

EXTRA NOTE:- INSTRUCTIONS WERE EMAILED ON 25th MAY


Thanks a lot I think I have done it and thanks for all the time and effort you did to try and find where the lost item went I am sure I will be back for some more things thanks again

Dave, Kirby in Ashfield, Nottingham, NG17, 10x10 Metal Gazebo 104, 3rd May 2016


I just wanted to tell you how pleased we are with the very pretty Gazebo104 in your 2016 range. Great value at £149. Delivery free and on the next day, good easy to understand erection details with 2 pages of diagrams. Good quality labelled packaging. My husband used a spirit level before permanently fixing to patio. He had to pack under at one corner section. Our patio slopes slightly for drainage. With the canopy on and side curtains up, it looks beautiful. Overall it took 2 hours to put up. I put the curtains on later they tie on so you need step ladders if you are not very tall like me. One review from last year impressed me as it said they left it all out throughout the summer, and just took down the canopy and curtains at the end washed them ironed and folded carefully to put on again next year. The metal frame is waterproof so OK left up all year. It could easily be painted another colour if preferred. So big thank you. Please let your supplier know we would like an optional extra purchase of a 2.5m x1.5m awning with 2 poles to attach to one side of the gazebo for extra shade. I also would recommend buying a replacement canopy for the future. I didn't when I ordered it!
Regards

Debbie, Cranford, Kettering, NN14, 8x8 Metal Gazebo 104, 13th April 2016


Thank you - Excellent service!

Eddie, Grangemouth, Stirlingshire, FK3, 8x8 Metal Gazebo 104, 24th July 2015

EXTRA NOTE:- ANOTHER EMAIL WAS RECEIVED FROM THIS CUSTOMER EARLIER ON THE SAME DAY, WHICH IS REPRODUCED BELOW. THE ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS WERE EMAILED PROMPTLY.

Summer Garden Buildings.

First of all, thank you for your phone assistance yesterday on the corner panel assembly. They are now ready to go. However, while sorting them out I took my eye (& the weight) off the assembly instructions which disappeared in a gust of wind.

I am sure I could complete it without them but if it's possible to e-mail me a copy it would be much appreciated.

Once again, thanks
Eddie


Hi.

Just to confirm that I'm now in receipt of the missing part.

I do appreciate that problems can happen from time to time and your prompt attention in retifying this problem is much appreciated.

Regards

Ian, Alloa, Clackmannanshire, FK10, 10x10 Metal Gazebo 101, 8th July 2015


Thank you for your excellent service. The gazebo looks great in the sunshine we have here today.

Yes I have already filled it with furniture!

Cherry, Twickenham, TW1, 10x10 Wooden Gazebo 63, 13th May 2015


We recently bought our garden gazebo from u, fantastic price, delivery love our gazebo thank you

Jean, Wirral, Merseyside, CH49, 11x11 Wooden Gazebo 126, 29th April


Thank you so much for coming back so promptly.

Chris, Wargrave, Reading, RG10, 8x7 Wooden Gazebo 236, 26th April 2015

EXTRA NOTE:- EARLIER ON THE SAME DAY THIS CUSTOMER SENT AN EMAIL REQUESTING A COPY OF THE ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS WHICH IS REPRODUCED BELOW. THE INSTRUCTIONS WERE EMAILED PROMPTLY.

Thank you for the delivery of the gazebo.
Erecting it was all going well until my partner took the instructions to a DIY store to ensure he had the correct sized drill bits for the screws.
The instructions have not been seen since!
Please, if possible, could you email a copy. It is Gazebo 236.
Many thanks for your help.
Chris


I have meant to write a review for ages but couldn't find an easy place to do so. We had the gazebo last June which my husband constructed over several incredibly wet days. The instructions were very clear but a cordless drill made life much easier. It is perfect and we have been so pleased with it. I have sat in it loads, even in the pouring rain but it allows me to watch our busy chickens. We spent a long time choosing your wooden gazebo but I am so glad that we did.
Thanks

Jill, Birmingham, B29, 8x7 Wooden Gazebo 230, 10th April 2015


Gentlemen,
My husband has asked me to contact you and to offer his sincere apologies. It now appears that he misunderstood the advice that Paul was offering him.
He awoke early today and tried once again to erect the Gazebo by dismantling and reassembling the parts. This time he was successful.
I too, cannot say how sorry I am that you were put to such inconvenience and thank you very much for the professional way in which you dealt with the complaint.
Yours sincerely,
Mary
p.s.Believe me, you would not want to be in his shoes now!

Mary, Hoddesdon, Hertfordshire, EN11, 10x10 Metal Gazebo 115, 28th March 2015


Guy,

I hope you are well.
I have recommended you Gazebo to another school and they would like a quote for the same unit but 4m x 8m. Do you do one this size?
Can you please provide a cost for one closest to this size and include for factory preservative & installation.

The project is in Tottenham, N17.

I enclose a photo of the one installed at (SCHOOL).

Kind Regards

Sean, Sutton, Surrey, SM3, 14x14 Wooden Gazebo 328, 25th March 2015


Hi
Just bought an 8 sided gazebo from you. I didn't receive any construction instructions with it. Would it be possible to e-mail me these.
Thank you.

EXTRA NOTE: INSTRUCTIONS WERE EMAILED ON THE SAME DAY AS RECEIVING THE ABOVE EMAIL. THE CUSTOMERS REPLY IS REPRODUCED BELOW.

Thanks for the quick response. Instructions great.

Penny, Thornaby, Stockton-on-Tees, TS17, 10x10 Wooden Gazebo 421, 3rd Febuary 2015


Hi, I bought a gazebo off you last month and I was so happy with the quality I am looking at buying a shed from you.
I have only one problem. I require a shed with a door at each end for ease of acces from front of house to garden. Could you possibly help?

Regards

Les, Bideford, Devon, EX39, 8x8 Wooden Gazebo 220, 17th January 2015


Dear John,
Just to let you know that our new gazebo is now up and it looks fantastic! Despite a large amount of hassle at this end with the delivery, and the installer not turning up until two days later than requested (and no phone call at all the day I waited in) it has finally happened in between my daily hospital visits!!!! The logistics delivery driver has now lost his delivery note but once I have sent them a copy (if I can find it) all will be complete.
The company who we were previously going to use took three months over the summer before finally deciding that they could not build our gazebo for us....THREE MONTHS!!!!!!!
Anyway............your company have provided us with a really lovely quality product which will look wonderful for many years to come. I think it is excellent value for such a superb product so thank you very much indeed.

Polly, Horsham, West Sussex, RH13, 8x14 Gazebo 771, 24th October 2014


Just a little feed back on the purchase of my gazebo . Just had it erected on Friday past . I'm so delighted with it , according to my husband and brother in law it was relatively easy to assemble . It is a really solid structure and greatly enhanced by the nettings and curtains . This gazebo was a really worthwhile buy , our family are looking forward to many a happy gatherings .
Thank you for such excellence service.

Una, Belfast, Co Antrim, BT15, 10x10 Metal Gazebo 101, 14th September 2014


Hi Paul,
Just a quick thank you for the replacement canopy, sorry I'm a bit late in replying, but once again thanks, customer service is first class and would recommend you guys to my friends.
Regards

Ross, Deeside, Flintshire, CH5, 10x10 Metal Gazebo 101, 19th August 2014


Dear Sirs.

Thank you for the Gazebo which we are very pleased with. Unfortunately on unpacking the Solar powered security light we discovered the light assembly was in pieces and the sensor had snapped off. The damage was not obvious until the packaging was opened as the packaging itself was intact apart from a small hole in the top.

We would therefore appreciate it if you could send a replacement light.

Thank you in advance for your help.

Clive, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP22, 10x10 Gazebo 422, 10th August 2014

EXTRA NOTE:- WE HAPPILY SENT ANOTHER SOLAR LIGHT TO THE CUSTOMER TO REPLACE THE ONE THAT WAS DAMAGED IN TRANSIT.


Hi Paul,

Just to let you know Gazebo has been installed and it looks very impressive !

Many thanks for all your work with regard to the delivery problems but it was well worth all the effort.

Kind Regards

P.s. - If you are looking for more fitters for your list I can recommend the local installer who fitted mine.

Once again many thanks

Philip, Nuneaton, Warwickshire, CV13, 8x10 Wooden Gazebo 333, 10th July 2014


A BIG THANK YOU

Good morning everyone,

This is just a quick email to say thank you for all your help in trying to locate the correct parts for our Gazebo. Just 10 minutes ago the correct parts were delivered, so its now all systems go to complete the gazebo for our family event this Sunday.

I appologise for being a pain, but when your a Mum that says you will do something for your family, nothing gets in the way if you can help it.

Well done to everyone who has played their part and thank you again.

With kind regards.

Patricia, Willington, County Durham, DL15, 8x8 Metal Gazebo 104, 12th June 2014


Hi thought I would send you a photo of my Gazebo now it's been erected.
Really pleased with the finish and quality
Regards Lesley

Lesley, Ellesmere Port, Cheshire, CH66, 8x8 Wooden Gazebo 220, 8th May 2014


Thankyou for a fast and perfect product i'll certainly recommend your company

Leslie, Northampton, NN2, 8x8 Metal Gazebo 104, 4th August 2013


Summer Garden Buildings

I received my order on Fri 17th and the Gazebo 322 was erected over the weekend.

I am delighted with the product and the fitter's punctuality and installation, unfortunately out of the 8 diagonal brace members supplied we had 3 right hand braces and 5 left hand braces.

Could you please arrange for the correct brace (not the extra brace shown in the attached photo) to be shipped ASAP

Many Thanks

Gordon, East Kilbride, G75, 10x10 Wooden Gazebo 322, 20th May 2013

This gazebo was fitted by Installer 230

EXTRA NOTE - A REPLACEMENT DIAGONAL BRACE WAS ORGANISED WITHIN A FEW HOURS OF RECEIVING THE ABOVE EMAIL


I bought a metal gazebo 121 about 2 years ago and have been very pleased with it. I couldn't fix it securely to the thin slabs where it is sited so got a local firm to make up brackets, or stabilisers, to fit at each corner. Terra cotta pots containing box shrubs sit on the brackets. To date the gazebo with canopy in place have withstood all gales over 2 winters. Should you want to see jpg photos of the arrangement, please email me back. These simple brackets do extend the range of possible sites for this gazebo. By the way, I'm not selling anythin: I just wanted to pass the idea on.

Les, South Petherton, Somerset, TA13, 10x10 Metal Gazebo 121, 2nd May 2013

EXTRA NOTE:- THIS CUSTOMER SENT 3 PHOTOS OF THEIR GAZEBO AND THE STABILIZER BRACKETS.


Dear Barry

good morning, just to confirm that the parcel arrived this morning. Have not opened it yet but I am sure it is ok.

thank you for such a quick service

Best regards

Carol, Diss, Norfolk, IP22, 10x10 Metal Gazebo 141, 5th February 2013


Thank you for your prompt delivery of the four curtain rollers for my recently purchased gazebo. Excellent service.
I would also be grateful if you could recommend a weatherproofing spray or material for the roof material?
Regards

John, Polmont, Falkirk, FK2, 10x10 Gazebo 106, 21st June 2012


John

Thanks for all your efffort, piece has arrived and the Gazebo is up and running looks fantastic.
Once again many thanks

Jim, Warrington, WA4, 10x10 Gazebo 102, 21st April 2012


got my gazebo
Very happy with everything
Thank you very much

John, Kilmarnock, Ayrshire, KA2, 10x10 Metal Gazebo 140, 6th April 2012


hi ,I am very pleased with the 6'-7'hexagonal gazebo 087 it is excelent value,was easy to erect and it looks fantastic. I would certainly recomend this gazebo

David, Stoke on Trent, ST11, 6x7 Hexagonal Gazebo 087, 4th December 2011


Hi

Thanks for the prompt efficient service. Very pleased with Gazebo.

William and Theresa, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, IP29, 10x10 Rectangular Gazebo 141, 5th May 2011


Dear Paul,
I have now received the new panel and in good condition.
I would like to thank you and your company for the speed and efficiency of your service for delivery and replacing the damaged panel.
I will have no hesitation in recommending you to others.
Kind Regards

Don, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN4, 10x10 Metal Gazebo 140, 9th March 2011


Hi, have just brought one of your 3mt 106 Gazebo, I'm really pleased with its quality and will recomend to friends, delivery was first class too. Just have one question, do you supply extra canopy's & side curtains, if so how much do you charge.
Yours thankfully

Terry, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, AL7, 10x10 Rectangular Gazebo 106, 7th March 2011


Hi
just finished building our gazebo a note to say very pleased with product with easy to follow instructions
Thank you

Neil, Street, Somerset, BA16, 6x7 Hexagonal Gazebo 087, 4th January 2011

REVIEWSTART

I just wanted to say thank you so very much for the speedy replacement of the damaged gazebo part and also thank you for the high level of service that you have provided (especially Paul)

Anthony, Huntington, York, 10x10 Metal Gazebo 140, YO31, 24th July 2010


I have just erected your Hexagonal Gazebo 087 and am very happy with it. Do you offer a hinged bench that will go along the back that will serve as a seat and somewhere for storage? It would be better if it was angled to fit part way along the all 3 back panels. If so how much?

John, Frodsham, Cheshire, WA6, 6x7 Hexagonal Gazebo 087, 14th February 2010

EXTRA NOTE:- UNFORTUNATELY THERE ARE NO BENCHES AVAILABLE TO FIT THIS GAZEBO.


I recently took delivery of a greenhouse. I would just like to say how wonderful the lorry driver was who delivered it. He was polite, cheerful and went beyond the call of duty. I feel really sorry because I did not give him a tip as I did not have any money but would you please give him my thanks and perhaps a great big raise!!!! He is good for your company.
Best wishes - a satisfied recipient.

Virginia, Eye, Suffolk, IP23, 8x10 Greenhouse 16, 29th January 2010

Click here to return to unsolicited customer emails received so far this year

In stock now - log cabins, metal sheds, greenhouses, gazebos, garden furniture