01603 721590
Information
Search
UK
Set Delivery
Postcode
IP32
Basket
Empty
Not your postcode?
Setting the first half of your postcode shows you the full choice in your area.
MORE INFO
i
Registered with the Forest Stewardship Council (FSC) - click to see more
Promoting sustainable forest management- click to see more
Click to watch the Summer Garden Buildings introductory video

Customer Emails - Sheds and Garages Only

Scroll down to see unsolicited Customer Emails about Sheds and Garages only ...

... or click here to return to emails received this year.

Your shed has arrived. Very efficient. Thanks
Regards

Liz, Aldershot, GU11, 9x6 Metal Shed 374, 15th August 2019



Dear Everybody at Summer Garden Buildings,

I and my husband are very pleased with the potting shed. Delivery when advertised, exceedingly helpful driver who carried the floor to our kitchen garden (about 50m away from the yard) as it was too heavy for us. We took the other pieces up and they were tied to a deer fence for a couple of weeks while we made the concrete pad for the shed. Erected it fairly easily in spite of the odd playful gust of wind at critical times causing some swearing. Bought a nice cast iron handle set for the door and some useful wooden shelving from a certain Swedish store. Said shed now full of plant pots, compost bags, potting trays and so on and has already potted up/on several hundred little goodies. Pretty well keeps out the midges to boot. Perspex windows were delivered when we had ordered glass but this was quickly dealt with and glass arrived a few days later. 5 stars.

Happy for you to post this to a review site if you wish - name just as JacquiH please.

Kind regards,

Jacqui, Kirkcowan, Newton Stewart, DG8, 8x8 Potting Shed 066, 30th May 2019


After going to there show room and speaking to the guy's and seeing the products made my decision easy, Whilst also having a planning hiccup and having to put back our installation date by 12 weeks it wasn't a problem at all the factory happily stored my garage.
All in all from start to finish the guy's in Norwich were friendly and helpful nothing is to much trouble and the fitters also to.
I would happily recommend summer gardenbuildings to any body 10 out of 10 well done.

Jason, Lowestoft, NR33, 14x14 Brick Apex Concrete Garage 380, 24th May 2019


Thank you . And what an excellent lady I spoke to today whilst ordering my item. I did not catch her name however, what a grand mascot /ambassador for your company, she was.

Kind regards

Joanne, Stafford, ST17, 7x4 Metal Shed 370, 16th May 2019


The replacement roll of roofing felt has just been delivered. Many thanks for your prompt attention.
As I continued with the shed erection on Sunday it occurred to me that when we placed the order for the shed we selected as a free accessory 1 x internal wall light, 5 LEDs. but this was not received.
We are pleased with shed and the free accessory is not of importance but would be a nice addition. I feel as though I should apologies for mentioning it however would it be possible to have one sent ?.

Many thanks

Ian, Old Catton, Norwich, NR6, 6x8 Potting Shed 573, 26th March 2019

EXTRA NOTE:- SOME ACCESSORIES ARE POSTED SEPARATELY UPON REQUEST.


Hi S.G.B., Received my bin store today and just phoned to ask advice about how much paint I would need to cover entire structure. Spoke to a totally fab guy who couldn't have been more helpful if he tried. He also had a great sense of humour which also goes a long way. Many cheers to you all, thanks ! ( I may even bother you again when I decide on a garden shed).

Vee, Bordon, Hampshire, GU35, Wheelie Bin Store 151, 20th March 2019


Bless you! You give excellent service but I’ve got all entangled with Google and I’m not trying any more. If you want to quote my first six words please do so.

Alison, Muswell Hill, London, N10, 6x8 Pent Shed 11, 17th March 2019

EXTRA NOTE:- THIS CUSTOMER TRIED TO LEAVE A REVIEW ON OUR GOOGLE BUSINESS LISTING WITHOUT SUCCESS, A COMMON PROBLEM.


Hi James,

Thank you very much for the parts sent. I really appreciate and I'll let people know your excellency of service.

Best Regards

Flavio, Malvern, Worcestershire, WR14, 9x10 Metal Shed 375, 8th March 2019


Thank you

Angela, Ware, Hertfordshire, SG12, Wheelie Bin Store 151, 25th February 2019


I have recommended your company already as the service and installation of my 8 x 10 shed was wonderful and very professional and would order from you if required in the future.

Kind Regards

Linda, Atherstone, Warwickshire, CV9, 8x10 Pent Shed 051, 18th January 2019


Just a little note to thank you for your excellent service and hope you all have a merry Xmas

Paul, Worksop, S81, 9x6 Metal Shed 374, 18th December 2018


Hi!

Thank you! You really are a terrific company. The driver was fantastic today, helpful and kind. He was bang on time and helped every step of the way. Thank you.

Martha, Winchcombe, Cheltenham, GL54, 9x8 Metal Shed 374, 20th November 2019


I appoligize I thought the shed was from a different supplier, what I reported in the email bellow, was a log cabin from (NAME).

For the 6 X 8 shed I bought, the quality, service and delivery were excellent - 5 stars.

regards

Garry, Midsomer Norton, Radstock, BA3, 6x8 Apex Shed 065, 8th November 2018


Thanks for the email and I confirm that I have already spoken to the helpful despatch team re delivery on Friday.
Best wishes,
Lee

Lee, Westbury on Severn, Gloucestershire, GL14, 11x12 Metal Shed 378, 8th November 2018


Many thanks,
I greatly appreciate your rapid and considered response, excellent customer service, well done ! I have already told many of my friends about my purchase, they are looking forward to seeing it built in my garden, you may well get further orders.

Thanks again

Carl, Fulwood, Preston, PR2, 11x14 Metal Shed 378, 8th October 2018


Hi Shane,

Not sure if you will receive this…but, I wanted to express our pleasure at the extremely polite and helpful nature of the delivery guy, Chris.

Often we complain about the things that do not work…and do not praise often enough when all goes well…so, please do pass on our thanks to the logistics company.

Kind regards,

Alan, Hatton, Lincolnshire, LN8, 11x14 Metal Shed 378, 5th October 2018


Hi

Just wanted to say a big thank you for supplying the missing part for my metal shed 360. I can now resume construction.

Regards,

Mark, Washington, West Sussex, RH20, 8x8 Metal Shed 360, 27th September 2018


Fab

Thanks.

Mark, Brynich, Powys, LD3, 11x14 Metal Shed 378, 12th September 2018


METAL SHED NOW ERECTED. very pleased with it ...would you like some pictures of it ??

Rgds

Allan, Huntly, Aberdeenshire, AB54, 11x12 Metal Shed 378, 2nd September 2018


Sales Manager

I am delighted with my new Apex Shed 52 that was delivered and erected by Darren and Jake last week. It looks impressive and the build quality appears excellent, being sturdy and well made. The door fits beautifully and the built-in lock is very convenient. I had to wait several weeks for the delivery of the shed but it was well worth it and I shall not hesitate to recommend Summer garden Buildings to anyone requiring a new garden shed.

Richard, Chepstow, Monmouthshire, NP16, 6x8 Apex Shed 52, 29th August 2018


Thank you for prompt delivery.Im really pleased with it, looks very smart.You may get one or two more orders! Regards

Peter and Louise, Hail Weston, St. Neots, PE19, Wheelie Bin Store 151, 13th August 2018


Hi Summer Garden Buildings.

I am just emailing to make you aware of the return heading to you from tomorrow, as per a conversation I had with someone on site there.

Basically, I ordered 4 solar lights for my garage and thought I would test 1, this has not been bright enought for our location so looking to return and get a refund on the other 3.

The person on the phone when we spoke about this told me to just send these back and a refund will be produced.

I have atached the original order to this email as well so you can trace this back.

The garage is fantastic and went up as smooth as possible with a few minor alterations.

If you have any questions please call me.

Many Thanks

Wesley, Wyken, Coventry, CV2, 11x17 Metal Garage 386, 29th July 2018


Thank u so much for your quick response & delivery, delighted with it & will defo order more possibly in the future & recommend to friends to

Sandra, Glasgow, G32, 7x4 Metal Shed 370, 25th July 2018


Yes thanks I have received it and it’s now up and looking very neat and tidy.

prompt delivery much appreciated and a special word of thanks for your delivery man who was most courteous and helpful.

Best wishes

Douglas, Exeter, Devon, EX2, Wheelie Bin Store 149, 24th June 2018


Had my 7 x 5 shed delivered and put up today. It's lovely!! I'm thinking of moving in if Sir plays up! The guys who put it together were very efficient, very quick and polite too. God Bless.

Shirley, Swallowfield, Berkshire, RG7, 5x7 Pent Shed 051, 23rd May 2018


Hi, Thanks for your email. We decided to keep the shed and erected it this weekend. It did take far longer than the indicative 3 hours for 2 persons, however now that it’s up we are pleased with the result! kind regards,

Jerzy, Solihull, West Midlands, B91, 7x8 Metal Shed 370, 21st May 2018


I'm so sorry I wasn't able to reply earlier but the order arrived promptly on Friday morning as promised. I must say what a pleasure it has been to deal with such a friendly, helpful and efficient company. Thank's for all your help.

Gareth, Coity, Bridgend, CF35, Wheelie Bin Store 180, 29th April 2018


Dear Sirs, my wife and I are very pleased with the recent purchases from yourselves as to the quality and installation. The boys fitting the shed were very efficient and very capable. The team from (INSTALLER 971), your introduction, were similarly good and very helpful. I have advised Paul that we would not hesitate to recommend. AND that applies to yourselves for the courteous and efficient way we were looked after throughout the process. Thank you once again.

Yous faithfully,

Mike and Barbara, Acle, Norfolk, NR13, 6x8 Pent Shed 11 & 7x6 Wooden Gazebo 210, 25th April 2018

The gazebo was fitted by Installer 971


Hi,

I have had my potting shed delivered and installed today - and the guys did an excellent job! One little thing - I’ve just realised that the lights aren’t here. (Outside solar LEDs, ordered with the shed.)
I’m not sure if they were meant to be installed, or if they’re coming on their own. Could you please confirm?

Many thanks,

Kate, Wadhurst, East Sussex, TN5, 5x8 Potting Shed 18, 24th April 2018

EXTRA NOTE:- SOME ACCESSORIES INCLUDING SOLAR LIGHTS ARE POSTED SEPARATELY UPON REQUEST.


Dear Folks at SGB,

Re: 6x4 metal shed, panels damaged in transit.

Thank you for sending the replacement panels for the above shed so quickly, they arrived in perfect condition, exceedingly well packed!!

It is erected and I am very pleased with it. Thank you for being so helpful, I appreciated it.

Yours sincerely,

Diane, Malvern, Worcestershire, WR13, 6x4 Metal Shed 360, 21st April 2018


Thank you for your fast response . the shed arrived today
Regards,

Pat, Brean Sands, Somerset, TA8, 6x4 Metal Shed 360, 11th April 2018


Thank you very much for your excellent service. My parcel has arrived and the man was very helpful and also refused a tip.

Evelyn, Wood Green, London, N22, Wheelie Bin Store 149, 10th April 2018


Hi,

We have received our shed and it’s up – thank you, we’re absolutely delighted! However, we ordered some anchor bolts with the shed and they have not arrived. Can you please advise estimated delivery date.

Thanks and regards,

Gail, Hereford, HR4, 9x6 Metal Shed 374, 9th February 2018


My husband and I wanted to say a big thank you for efficient delivery and construction of my super potting shed but also your prompt response to replacing the cracked window pane. We are so pleased with the product and the service. A very happy Christmas to you all and a great 2018.

Les and Marilyn, Grantham, Lincolnshire, NG31, 6x8 Potting Shed 163, 22nd December 2017


Hi Guys are you sitting comfortably ? My daughter bought a metalo shed from you many many months ago BUT due her dad , thats me being rather ill was unable to erect until of late . We found a corner panal missing for which you sent seperatly without any quibble . Fantastic service !! now I have about completed the erection and find I am 10 x screws short !! these are only the small nut and bolts. along with plastic washers. Have tried without joy to purchase something like it locally without joy !! are you able to post me the missing asap please would be very grateful. If a problem let me know ? thanks B

Bern, Liskeard, Cornwall, PL14, 7x6 Metal Shed 370, 1st November 2017


Hi,

I would just like to say a huge thank you to your driver. Would you pass this message onto him please?

Only, I totally forgot that we were getting a delivery from you yesterday and I forgot to leave the small storage shed that he was going to collect in the driveway – but he phoned me and I told him where it was and he very kindly picked it up from the large shed in our garden and left the one that he was delivering in our garden.

What a service!!! I can’t imagine many drivers doing that (and as a business we work with many).

To be honest it has been a total pleasure doing business with your company from start to finish. I will definitely be recommending you to those who are looking to buy a shed in the future.

Many, many thanks,

Glynis, Ottershaw, Surrey, KT16, 3x7 Pent Shed 245, 18th October 2017

EXTRA NOTE:- 2x6 PENT SHED 233 WAS ORDERED ORIGINALLY BUT IT WAS TOO SMALL SO IT WAS RETURNED

-------------------- PREVIOUS EMAIL --------------------

On 29 September 2017 Glynis wrote:

Hi

Thank you so much for sorting this out for me…I will definitely recommend your company to others!

Could you please proceed with the amended order.

Thank you so much


Thankyou for your delivery yesterday of the metal shed as ordered. The shed has been assembled today and everything is as described.

I would definitely recommend your company for your very good customer service and excellent product.

Thankyou again,

Nicky, Haddenham, Bucks, HP17, 11x10 Metal Shed 378, 18th October 2017


Hi Rob

The padlock has just arrived

THANK YOU!!

Steve, Waterlooville, Hampshire, PO8, 6x4 Metal Shed 360, 13th October 2017


Sir,

You may be interested that your delivery of our bin shed arrived safely. My daughter and I built it yesterday, without too much trouble. It looks very good and does the job well in hiding the three bins. We did make a few mistakes and did not find your instructions completely helpful. One sheet was supplied twice, possibly in place of one that was missing, but the final job looks good and if it had not rained last night, would today be getting varnished.

Regards,

Michael, Lichfield, WS14, Wheelie Bin Store 151, 29th August 2017


Hi,

Thought I should send my thanks for supplying a really good quality product. I have only just got around to building the metal shed after having it in storage for the past two months.

The unit went together really well. The majority of issues were attributed to misunderstanding the instructions or fitting more screws that actually asked for, only to have to remove them later to fit another part.

So, if I was to criticise and I feel since I've spent the last two days building....

Instructions would benefit from enlarged diagrams, some text describing what is really important and identification of what new parts are required for each stage (I spent some time wondering which idents were new and which related to existing, already assembled parts).
I suggest the total time should be stated as 8-10 hours for two people. If this is the first time you have done this, there is no way 5 hours is anywhere near correct since much time is spent attempting to understand the instructions.
Wearing gloves is fine and the sharp edges have cut me several times, but I afraid you cannot pick up the small bolts and nuts with anything except bare fingers.
I deliberately left everything finger tight until the roof was on. Then propped the centre span with a piece of wood slightly higher than I required until all the fixings were tight. Good advice for self assemblers, only one pair of hands is required for this stage.
I also spent some time rebuilding parts I had built in mirror image. I realise this is my lack of understanding, but also the instructions could be more clear.

Overall though, it is excellent. A great product. I have recommended this to a colleague of mine. Let's see if he pursues a purchase with yourselves.

Thanks once again, I have a shed...and no repaintingmyear after year.

Colin, Crewe, Cheshire, CW2, 11x14 Metal Shed 378, 16th August 2017


Hi there,

Replacement lids arrived today- undamaged and the right size.

Many thanks

Linda, Long Crendon, Aylesbury, HP18, 6x7 Apex Shed 10, 14th July 2017

EXTRA NOTE:- STORAGE BOXES WERE ORDERED AS AN ACCESSORY. THE LIDS WERE DAMAGED ON DELIVERY.


Hello
Just to let you know delivery was as promised, shed up, very pleased, good quality.
Regards

David, Abertillery, Gwent, NP13, 7x6 Metal Shed 370, 18th June 2017


Guy
Thank you.
I don't think I've experienced such customer service, it really has been a pleasure purchasing from you. I'm sure there will be additions for the shed bought from you in the near future.
Have a great weekend
Kind Regards

Marianne, Fenstanton, Huntingdon, PE28, 9x10 Metal Shed 374, 9th June 2017


thank you for your quick response, i have received the air vents all in one piece , and the shed is finished ,

cheers aiden

Aiden, Ruislip, Middlesex, HA4, 9x8 Metal Shed 374, 6th May 2017


Re Potting shed delivered and installed today.

The shed is what I'd hoped for and the service from enquiry through to installation has been excellent.

Thank you,

Jenny, Fernhill Heath, Worcester, WR3, 5x7 Potting Shed 149, 21st April 2017


Thank you and we look forward to receiving the shed and base tomorrow

It is a pleasure doing business with such a nice, friendly and efficient company

Leon, Bricket Wood, St Albans, AL2, 6x8 Metal Shed 360, 21st March 2017


Good afternoon.

I am writing to say thank you for such a great delivery and installation service. The fitters were fantastic.

Please could you inform me as to when my free solar light will be sent to the school.

Daniel, Croydon, CR0, 6x4 Apex Shed 10, 24th February 2017


Good morning again
Thank you for sorting out this issue for us. I'm happy to report that the hooks arrived in the post on Saturday.
Best regards

Cathy, Camberley, Surrey, GU15, 10x12 Apex Shed 563, 30th January 2017


Good morning
I'm absolutely delighted with new shed and incredibly efficient install.
The guys were absolutely on time and very polite. I spoke to 3 people on the phone during the course of ordering, confirming details and getting a time estimate and each time the people on the phone were really polite, friendly and helpful.
Thanks team!
(This may all seem a bit cheesy but i feel really good customer service really needs to be recognised as it's not always the norm)

Please may i follow up on the accessories. I'm not as efficient as you guys and i didn't let you know the accessories hadn't arrived before install as per the instructions, below.
Please may we arrange for delivery of these?

Many thanks and kind regards,

Lucy, Maidenhead, Berkshire, SL6, 6x4 Transverse Shed 12, 5th November 2016


Hi,

I received my order this morning, the delivery guy was great!

I do have a query about when it will be built and by who? I haven't been contacted to arrange a date for this but have paid for it when I placed my order.

Any help on this matter would be greatly appreciated.

Helen, St Ives, Cambridgeshire, PE27, 8x8 Corner Shed 177, 2nd November 2016

EXTRA NOTE:- UNLIKE MOST OF OUR FITTED SHEDS WHICH ARE DELIVERED AND FITTED AT THE SAME TIME, WITH THIS SHED THE FITTER FOLLOWS ON SEPARATELY AFTER THE DELIVERY.


Thanks very much for your very prompt and useful help! Best regards

Nicola, Chedworth, Gloucestershire, GL54, 8x10 Potting Shed 149, 30th September 2016


We're very pleased with the shed we had delivered on 2nd june,but since we lost the key its rather more secure than intended!

Is there any chance you can supply us with a replacement please.

Helen, Shaftesbury, SP7, 5x7 Apex Shed 063, 8th August 2016

EXTRA NOTE:- SPARE KEYS WERE POSTED ON 9th AUGUST


Good morning

I would like to thank you for the speedy delivery of my shed and to let you know that it is up and in use and I couldn't be more pleased .

many thanks

Martin, Ryde, Isle of Wight, PO33, 9x8 Metal Shed 374, 30th July 2016


Dear Sir, we recently purchased a 6x6 apex shed from you and thought you may like to see the transformation, now it has become a beach hut in our garden ! Needless to say we are delighted with the shed/ beach hut !

Sandra and Pete, Waterbeach, Cambridge, CB25, 6x6 Apex Shed 063, 30th June 2016

See all 4 photos


Nothing but praise for the ability, skill, efficiency, friendliness,and politeness, of the team that came and assembled my new shed/workshop today. Thanks for your agency, and it has been a pleasure doing business with you.
Yours

Richard, Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire, WD3, Heavy Duty Apex Shed 14, 9th May 2016


thanks ever so much for all your help on the phone yesterday and for being able to sort this so quickly,

regards

Sue, Kendall, Cumbria, LA9, Apex Shed 081, 5th May 2016


How kind of you, I was just trying to be helpful really as everything else was so good. Thankyou for your response to what is only a small matter I will be happy to recommend you to anyone who is looking for a shed. There is a lot of poor quality products out there, yours is not one of those.

Russ, Cambridge, CB1, 8x10 Apex Shed 521, 2nd February 2016


Many thanks for instructions. Excellent quality shed.

Bev, Hingham, Norwich, NR9, 8x12 Apex Shed 063, 18th January 2016


Order receive on time and in good condition. Luckily someone was at home to receive it as driver was on his own and said he would have been unable to unload on his own! Instruction booklet has some mistakes regarding which bolt/screw to use and naming of some struts. Overall good value for money though fixing final roof ridge was a bit problematic.
Regards,

Lisa, Paignton, Devon, TQ4, 9x8 Metal Shed 374, 11th January 2016


Hi Chris

Quick email to say a big thank you to both Craig and Andy who did a lovely job on the workshop, everything that was asked of them they did. it is always refreshing to have someone who is very knowledgeable around their trade and knew each stage ahead of time.

Not sure if Craig remembered to inform the office however, I am owned 4x upvc windows strips as the ones on the lorry were too wide to be used. Can these be couriered ASAP.

Denis, Orpington, London, BR5, 13x21 Brick Apex Concrete Workshop 623, 13th December 2015

EXTRA NOTE: THE CORRECT PARTS WERE POSTED ON MONDAY 14th DECEMBER


Dear Paul & Jonathan (hope I got your names right).

Thanks so much for all your help.
Money well spent!

When I was a "cool" student in my 20's we used to joke about getting older and talking about lawns, lawn mowers and garden sheds.

Well, those days are here, and I'm very excited about our new installation!

Thanks again,

Russell, London, N2, 5x7 Pent Shed 11, 26th November 2015


Thanks Paul

You're making that other firm look like monkeys.
very efficient, very please and recommended you to another customer for an 8 x 6 in Chalfont St Peter.
excellent

thanks

Marcus, Chalfont St. Peter, Gerrards Cross, SL9, 8x8 Potting Shed 066, 11th November 2015


Hi Paul,

Just to let you know that our shed now has an opening window. The fitters came last week and replaced the whole side. Am very pleased. Thank you for sorting it out.

Kind regards,

Brenda, Teddington, Middlesex, TW11, 4x6 Apex Shed 10, 9th November 2015


Hi,
here are a couple of photo's of completed shed.
easy to put up, excellent finish, a good solid building...

have recommended you to a couple of others
regards

Dave, Rotherham, S66, 10x12 Log Cabin Shed 424, 8th November 2015


Good Morning

May I just say I am delighted with the garden shed purchased from you and the excellent and courteous service I have received from you.

I will be recommending your company to others.

Regards

Edward, Church Stretton, Shropshire, SY6, 6x8 Apex Shed 063, 7th October 2015


So pleased with my new shed, excellent workmanship ! A great service, thank you!

Kathy, Kingsthorpe, Northampton, NN2, 4x11 Apex Shed 101, 4th September 2015


Hello,

thank you for the new shed we are really happy with it.

One note the installers did not need the floor bearers and took them away and said I would get a refund. Is this being processed?

regards

Andrew, Upminster, Essex, RM14, 4x6 Apex Shed 91, 12th August 2015

The base was laid by Baselayer 480

EXTRA NOTE:- BEARERS ARE NOT NEEDED IF A PRESSURE TREATED TIMBER BASE IS SPECIFIED. THE ADDITIONAL COST OF THE BEARERS WAS REFUNDED IN FULL ON 13th AUGUST.


Hi

That's perfect.

Thank you for your great service.

Jon

Jonathan, Sudbury, CO10, 9x6 Metal Shed 374, 24th July 2015


I ordered a 10x6 pent shed at the beginning of June, although it took a long time for delivery I can only say it was worth it. No parts missing, Assembly needed two people and took about two and a half hours.The only criticism I have is it needed extra screws in roof and sides to make it solid. I have also the highest praise for the man who delivered it and carried it through to my garden on his own.

Anthony, Cobham, Surrey, KT11, 6x10 Pent Shed 128, 1st July 2015


I'd like to thank yourselves for a first class service.

The shed was delivered within the stated time frame and is of good quality.

The two operatives, Chris and Phil, are a credit to the company and are good ambassadors.

Regards

Richard, Rhyl, Denbighshire, LL18, 6x8 Apex Shed 050, 16th May 2015


Good morning.

I took delivery of the potting shed last week, and I'm very pleased with it.

However, the following items haven't yet been delivered:

1 x Hasp and staple with iron padlock
1 x Heavy duty T&G 3 tier shelf unit, 5' wide, 18" deep

I understand they come from a different warehouse. I rang the factory yesterday and they said they'd get back to me, but they haven't. Could you chase it up for me please?

Many thanks

David, Frampton Cotterell, Bristol, BS36, 6x8 Potting Shed 066, 24th April 2015

EXTRA NOTE:- THESE ACCESSORIES ARE SUPPLIED SEPARATELY WITH NEXT DAY DELIVERY ON REQUEST.


Hi There

I just wanted to pass on a brief thank you for your excellent service which is so very rare these days - I am definitely passing you on to all I know and if they ever want a shed (or more) to come to yourselves.

Brilliant service, so VERY pleased with the shed, looks amazing and so easy to put together.

From one very happy customer!

Inga, Swadlincote, Derby, DE11, 7x7 Corner Shed 087, 14th April 2015


Sir. Just a word to say thanks for our shed, also thanks to your delivery Driver he was first class real good fellow bang on time and dropped the shed just the right place please pass on my thanks to him
Best Regards

Alan, Coventry, West Midlands, CV6, 6x8 Apex Shed 063, 10th February 2015


Dear Summer Gardens

The shed arrived (a bit earlier in the day than expected!) and the guys put it up in no time really (1hour and 15 minutes or so).

Very happy as it fitted in the space I have earmarked and generally it is good quality and looks quite good too.

My only criticism is the windows are fitted from the outside (beading on the outside, not so good when I specified the toughened glass) and the door hinges have all the screws on the outside, as a security amateur these are weaknesses that can be exploited.

I have spent most of the week filling it up. The bench was about 3 inches too long for where I wanted it, but the construction allowed me to change that very simply. I have yet to put the shelves in but I fitted the alarm this afternoon. Again really simple even for me.

So all in all very happy with the products, so far it has had nothing but positive comments from all 6 visitors, even the dog managed a nap.

So thanks again

Regards

Philip, Kingston Upon Thames, KT2, 8x12 Pent Shed 162, 6th September 2014


Good Afternoon,

I just wanted to express my gratitude for the Budget Shed which was delivered last week.

The delivery was exactly as you said it would be, on time and with a courteous driver. We unloaded to kerbside and he was away to make his next delivery.

Your website allowed us to choose exactly what we wanted, 2.1 x 1.5 Apex, Single Door, No Windows.

The shed went together perfectly and with over 50 years experience in the UK TImber Trade I must say that although this is a budget shed the manufacturers did not skimp of the sizes or the quality of the timber. All the pieces were there and more fixings than we needed !

It is excellent value for money and I am sure will give many years of service.

With service and quality like this I hope your business continues to go from strength to strength.

Yours Truly,

Geoff, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL51, 5x7 Apex Shed 063, 11th August 2014


Shed purchase June2014

I would like to take this opportunity to give you some feedback for your website:

The shed we had delivered from yourselves is fabulous. It was delivered well packaged and with easy to follow instructions. The fabric is sturdy and fitted together perfectly. I have already recommended you to by brother and a friend.

Regards

Julie, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire, PE13, 4x6 Apex Shed 063, 23rd July 2014


Just to tell how pleased we were with your help in purchasing a Shed 576.The shed is very good quality.
Also with the help of sorting out the problem of needing a new base for it,when the "slab layer" let us down ,& we then we had a timber one instead done quickly & efficiently by Baselayer 480.
Very pleased indeed with your service, we will recommend you.

Joan, Surbiton, Surrey, KT5, 6x8 Pent Shed 576, 21st May 2014

The base was laid by Baselayer 480


Hello,

Many thanks for the refund, we are very pleased with the shed.

Tony, Bisley, Woking, GU24, 3x7 Pent Shed 245, 9th April 2014

EXTRA NOTE:- THE REFUND REFERS TO AN UNWANTED ACCESSORY WHICH WAS CANCELLED FROM THE ORDER


Message: I have just had a shed fitted order (NUMBER) in Kent.
I just wanted to say a big thank you for a spectacular professional service from Dave & Ade (the fitters). They were extremely professional and very speedy but at the same time paying attention to detail. I am sorry that by the time they return to your base they would have spent a total of 9 hours driving.
Very impressed & would definitely recommend your company to anyone.

Thank you

Sophia, Welling, Kent, DA16, 6x8 Apex Shed 050, 21st January 2014


Hi Team,

Just a line to say Thank You for your prompt delivery service that delivered the base to my shed yesterday and the shed this morning.

Both carriers were on time and were very helpful with putting the kit where I asked for it to be.
(Being a bit long in the tooth this was much appreciated!)

I will continue to let friends and family know about your great service and product range and quality.

Thanks again.

Peter, Fareham, PO14, 3x6 Small Storage Shed 277, 3rd October 2013


Hello, I recieved my shed today as arranged and i would like to say how pleased i was with the service i got.From start to finish you have kept me informed and delivery even arrived 30 mins early.We will highly recommend you to friends and family and once again thank you for lovely service.

Kind Regards

Tracy, Torquay, TQ2, 6' x 8' Apex Shed 072, 18th July 2013


Hi, I received my shed on Friday and got it put up today. I am really happy with it. Easy to put together and excellent delivery.
Very pleased and will certainly recommend to others.
Regards

James, Carlisle, CA1, 6' x 8' Apex Shed 063, 30th June 2013


Hi there,

I have put together both sheds over the weekend. Straightforward as advertised.

One of the two bolts for the door on one of the sheds is missing though - there was only one in the bag. Both bolts were included with the other shed.

Please post the missing bolt at the earliest opportunity.

Kind regards.

Simon, Cambridge, CB23, 2x6 Apex Shed 250, 21st April 2013

EXTRA NOTE:- THE MISSING BOLT WAS DISPATCHED ON MONDAY 22nd APRIL


I would like to extend a thank you to the men who put our shed up yesterday.

I was not around to advise or help and on returning from work found the shed put up in exactly the right place, the garden tidy and clean, garden gates shut etc etc.

All in all a superb unsupervised job and a credit to the company.

Thank you very much indeed

Graham

ps the quality of the shed is superb as well

Graham, Witney, OX29, 5x7 Pent Shed 051, 28th March 2013


Good morning

I just would like to thank you both for your co-operation in organising the work to clear the site and build the new garage/workshop. Would you pass on my thanks to the company that carried out the build for Summer Garden Buildings.

I would also like to thank through you, both of the teams that carried out the work, they could not have been more helpful in communicating how and what the did.

I would not hesitate to recommend your companies to others.

Many thanks

Geoff, Wimbledon, London, SW20, 10x15 Brick Apex Concrete Workshop 623, 22nd March 2013


Hi John,

Thank you very much for all your help today - I hope you managed to get all your other things done OK. I must say your help and advice was invaluable. Just got to get the shed up now!

Thanks,

Christina, Acle, Norfolk, NR13, Ex Display 8x10 Apex Shed 93, 2nd February 2013

EXTRA NOTE:- THIS CUSTOMER PURCHASED AN EX DISPLAY BUILDING FROM OUR NORWICH SHOWCENTRE AT A REDUCED PRICE FOR COLLECTION. ONE OF OUR STAFF HELPED TO DISMANTLE IT.


Dear Summer Garden Buildings

I have been really pleased and impressed with the service, installation and quality of the shed that I ordered from your company.

The person who dealt with the telephone order was really helpful, the delivery date was easy to arrange around my work commitments and the installation blokes were really professional and accommodating.

Thank you and I would not hesitate to recommend your company in future.

The reviews on your website are so good, you always wonder if they are truly independent! From my experience, I can vouch that they are reflective of the service that you provide.

Very best wishes

Zara, Watford, Herts, WD19, 6x4 Transverse Shed 12, 25th October 2012


Hi John

An note of thanks John for the shed which was erected Friday and looks great, thanks again.

Kind Regards

David, Royston, Hertforshire, SG8, 4x6 Pent Garden Shed 062, 20th August 2012


Just to say that your website is the most comprehensive I have come across and convinced me to purchase, however, it is that comprehensive, one still feels the need to talk to someone. I suspect it might actually defeat some customers who just want a shed.

I was very specific in my requirements (Apex 58 10 x 6), some might not be so. As I come from a retail background, I would suggest that you create a page that gives very easy access to your most popular lines.

Ian, Westbury-on-Trym, Bristol, BS10, 6x10 Heavy Duty Apex Shed 58, 24th July 2012


Hi,
Thanks to everyone for such a brilliantly sturdy and well constructed product. It arrived exactly when you said it would and every section fitted perfectly with the right amount of good quality screws and nails too. The instructions were good (although my wife needed to enlarge to A3 paper because I didnt want to wear my glasses during construction - minor detail). My shed is now up, having waited for a dry spell to erect. I have given it a number of coats of wood protector and it looks great.

Thanks again

Regards,

Simon, Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, SA15, 6x8 Apex Garden Shed 072, 16th July 2012


Dears sirs,
I took delivery of the above mentioned shed on 14th June. Today I erected it. I want you to know that I am delighted with the product. Due to circumstances I had to put the shed together with no help but succeeded with no problem. Your product lives up to your advertising & I will have no hesitation in recommending you to my friends.
Thank you.
Yours faithfully,

Alan, Dartford, Kent, DA1, 4x6 Pent Garden Shed 064, 25th June 2012


I have received this ammended order. I would like to thank you for the the very efficient service I recieved from you. I would also like to add that the product, the instructions, and the quality were of very high standard. I would recommend your company to others.
Yours Faithfully

Christopher, Helston, Cornwall, TR12, 6x8 Pent Garden Shed 078, 20th May 2012


The shed was delivered yesterday and I would like to say how pleased I am with quality and ease of which we were able to put it up. There is a slight problem as there were only 6 of the 8 bolts required to fix the panels. We were able to use other screws but if possible we would like you to send us the missing bolts as we feel the shed would be more securly fastened with them.
There was a slight mix up as the company delivering the shed had put my home address down as the delivery address instead of the allotment. Of course we were waiting at the allotment and were not at home to accept delivery. I am a bit concerned that they left the shed unattented outside our house but thankfully nothing went missing. The problem was sorted out very quickly and I have to commend the very helpful driver who not only had to put himself out to return to us and reload the shed again, but also helped my husband move the panels when we eventually got to the allotment.
Many thanks.

Joan, Didcot, OX11, 6x8 Pent Garden Shed 064, 20th April 2012


Hello

Thank you for sending my nuts and bolts that were lost. Quick and efficient, very good.

Kind regards

David, Little Preston, Leeds, LS26, 11x10 Metal Shed 378, 20th March 2012

-------------------- PREVIOUS EMAIL --------------------

On 14 March 2012 David wrote:

Hello

I had a metal 10x10 shed delivered on Friday 9th and everything seems to be fine, except for 1 small thing. A packet of nuts and bolts had split and some of the nuts and bolts are missing - about 50 nuts and 10 bolts (must have slipped through the packaging).

If you could replace them for me I would be grateful.

Kind regards

David


Just to let you know I am really pleased with the shed - really good quality, service and delivery, would certainly recommend you to anyone. Pleased I went for the no window option as well.

Many thanks
regards

Margaret, Abergavenny, Gwent, NP7, 6x12 Pent Garden Shed 53, 15th January 2012



many thanks for delivery of my potting shed.
i must say this was a well made and very easy to assemble shed. thank you

Glen, Polegate, East Sussex, BN26, 6x8 Potting Shed 066, 11th December 2011


Thank you very much for the shed. We've put it up today and it's perfect for our needs.
Please pass on our thanks to the delivery man for his thoughtfulness.

Kind Regards

Paula, Chelmsford, CM0, 4x6 Apex Garden Shed 063, 23rd November 2011


I'm not sure if my first email got through but I would like to thank the driver for his help in getting my shed into the back garden.

Ken, Ringmer, Lewes, BN8, 8x8 Potting Shed 066, 27th September 2011


Hi

This potting shed was delivered today, and I am delighted to say that it matches up perfectly with our existing potting shed, and as I discussed with your staff, I can now mate up the new shed to the existing one to make a splendid 16'x6' one! I suspect the old shed had come from the same supplier many years ago, as the dimensions appear identical.

Thank for your help when I was ordering in trying to ensure the dimensions matched.

Keith, Marlow, Buckinghamshire, SL7, 6x8 Potting Shed 163, 21st September 2011


Hi - the 8 x 8 garden shed which we ordered with yourselves on the 20th of August, 2011, has just been delivered in pristine condition. We are extremely pleased with the quality of the shed. The driver (Neil) was extremely courteous and very helpful and a credit to the firm. The shed was delivered on time and in advance of the initial date scheduled for its delivery. I will certainly recommend you to any of our friends who are looking for garden sheds, etc.
Many many thanks for an excellent service.

Robin and Diana, Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire, YO25, 8x8 Apex Shed 063, 5th September 2011


Hi,

FYI

Based on your response below, which was quick & also answered all my questions, I have ordered the recommended potting shed.
I sent the same query to other websites but none gave the same response, hence no customer.

Thanks

Paul, Purley, Surrey, CR8, 6x10 Potting Shed 149 and 8x6 Transverse Shed 12, 17th July 2011


About a year ago I ordered a potting shed for my mother which was delivered and installed at her property. I have just ordered and received a miniature greenhouse from you which I assembled myself. I must say that I am very impressed with the way your company deals with its customers and I will order goods from you again.

William, Wallsend, Tyne and Wear, NE28, Wooden Growhouse 061 and 6x8 Potting Shed 149, 29th March 2011


Following your conversation with my workman, Tom, on Wednesday this is to confirm that the wrong size roofing felt was supplied for our 10 x 10 shed - it is not big enough to cover the overhang over the doors.
Apart from this, we are very pleased with the look and quality of the shed.
Thanking you in advance.

Fiona, Thames Ditton, Surrey, KT7, 10x10 Apex Shed 085, 18th March 2011

EXTRA NOTE:- REPLACEMENT FELT WAS ORDERED ON 19th MARCH.


purchased potting shed 10x6 brilliant product delivered on time did not get glass got styrene instead phoned factory told me to use styrene windows.Sent glass out no problem at all. I would highly recommend your company to anyone.

Mark, Ongar, Essex, CM5, 6x10 Potting Shed 066, 11th February 2011

EXTRA NOTE:- WE OFTEN NEGOTIATE SUPERIOR SPECIFICATIONS FOR THE EXCLUSIVE BENEFIT OF OUR CUSTOMERS. IN THIS CASE THE FACTORY SUPPLY STYRENE GLAZING FOR ALL OTHER ORDERS BUT OUR CUSTOMERS RECEIVE GLASS.


Just a short note to thank you for your excellent service. The shed was delivered and erected today, as promised, by 2 very pleasant and efficient men.
Thank you again.
Yours sincerely

John, Dartmouth, Devon, TQ6, 4x3 Small Storage Shed 981, 8th September 2010


you delivered on time...your men were polite....the shed is great. very efficient company and great to deal with...thanks!

Peter, Formby, Merseyside, L37, 4x3 Small Storage Shed 981, 2nd September 2010


Dear sir/madam

Just a line to say that the shed which I ordered from you was delivered and erected, without any hassle on Monday - earlier than expected. I have been very impressed by the service, both on line and on the phone from yourselves and from the manufacturers.

Oh, and it's a beautiful little potting shed which is already full of seeds. Many thanks.

Yours faithfully

Jane, St Neots, Cambridgeshire, PE19, 4x6 Potting Shed 149, 13th May 2010


Hello There.

I purchased a shed from you at the end of September (Apex 52), which is of fantastic quality and build and the lads who erected it in October were great, but I have a problem.I have 2 leaks coming in from the windows which is soaking the floor. I have tried to remedy it by putting more mastic and beading there but to no avail. Can you help?

Yours Sincerely,

Steve, Port Talbot, West Glamorgan, SA12, 10x14 Heavy Duty Apex Shed 52, 1st December 2009

EXTRA NOTE:- A RETURN VISIT WAS ORGANISED ON 2nd DECEMBER.


We would just like to thank you for the excellent service for our recent order for a 10x14 Pent Garden Shed 57. We are delighted with the shed and the high quality of construction as well as the excellent delivery and assembly as promised. We chose a tanalised model with stable door and toughened glass and whilst not cheap the shed looks superb and is both solid and clearly designed and built with care. Highly recommended.

Stephen, Swinderby, Lincolnshire, LN6, 10x14 Pent Garden Shed 57, 28th November 2009


Hi Guys,

Could I add my thanks for an excellent service.If I get the chance I shall recommend you to my friends.

Don, Croydon, Surrey, CR0, 6x4 Pent Garden Shed 100, 31st October 2009


Tony

I have been to the cottage this weekend and seen the corrective work you have done to the shed.

Thank you very much for intervening in this process, it has now been sorted out and I appreciate your excellent after sales service.

Mark, Woodbridge, Suffolk, IP13, 10x18 Heavy Duty Apex Shed 93, 24th August 2009


Thanks for the replacement lock, it arrived this morning and is now fitted also thanks to the factory for their prompt response and delivery by post.

It has been nice doing business with you

Regards

Bryan, Wolverhampton, West Midlands, WV12, 4x6 Pent Garden Shed 064, 26th April 2009


THANKS,.A.GOOD JOB WELL DONE, LOOKS GREAT.GOOD VALUE.AND WELL FITTED BY THE 2 LADS. THANKS AGAIN.

Charles, Tonbridge, Kent, TN9, 4x6 Pent Garden Shed 062, 22nd April 2009


thanks very much for the delivery and installation of our new shed. although we were not here when it arrived, your guys managed to get in and put it up exactly were we wanted it. they did a great job and we would not hesitate in recommending yourselves to anyone. thanks again

Gerry, Newmarket, Suffolk, CB8, 6x7 Apex Shed 061, 19th February 2009


Hello,

All is ok to proceed now

This is a very smart business model you run - very reasonable finance for purchaser, very good customer service so far and low risk to your business as non-paying customers will simply have their sheds/conservatories taken back in what I would presume, almost the same state as they were delivered in, in most instances.

Should receive an award for this.

Thank you kindly.

Brendan, Hockley, Essex, SS5, 10x10 Apex Garden Shed 085, 4th February 2009


Dear Sir/Madam,

Re: repairs to potting shed

Thank you for dealing with my problems so promptly.

As I will not be at the house on Wednesday, 9th July I am giving you my neighbours telephone number (NUMBER AND NAME DELETED) she will be able to point out the two areas requiring remedial attention.

Many thanks once again

Yours sincerely,

Mrs F, Longton, Preston, PR4, 8x10 Potting Shed 60, 4th July 2008


Good morning

I bought a shed last year from you and it is wonderful! I also bought some wood treatment from the shed company and it is very good stuff and I would like some more. Please can you let me know where I can purchase some?

Thank you

Regards

Roy, Duxford, Cambridgeshire, CB22, 7x12 Heavy Duty Apex Shed 14, 27th June 2008


Dear Sir,

Further to our telephone conversation yesterday, I have had one of your sheds delivered and erected, namely the "Heavy Duty Apex Shed 14". Firstly I would like to say how pleased I am with the shed. It is well made and to a very high standard. I would certainly recommend your sheds.

However there is a problem with the door handle mechanism. The door itself closes and locks OK. The problem is the handle is too stiff and the latch stays in side the housing. I would be obliged if you could send someone round to put this right as soon as possible as this is the only problem I have found so far on what appears to be an excellent product.

Yours faithfully

Chris, Ashwellthorpe, Norfolk, NR16, Heavy Duty Apex Shed 14, 22nd May 2008

EXTRA NOTE:- A RETURN VISIT WAS ORGANISED ON 22ND MAY 2008.


Hello,

This e-mail is quite late, I meant to send this on sometime ago. However I would like to say that I was very impressed and pleased with the service I received from your company. Both phone and e-mail correspondence was helpful and friendly, as were the two chaps who delivered and assembled.

Thanks to all concerned.

Sarah, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, NR31, 8x8 Potting Shed 60, 6th May 2008


I would just like to say thank you for the very efficient service I received from you recently when I ordered a garden shed. It was less than 3 weeks from ordering to installation and I am very pleased with my new purchase! The 2 chaps who delivered it were very considerate because the first thing they said was that they would do their best to avoid treading on my newly laid turf and within 25 minutes the job was finished. I will definitely recommend you to my friends. Please pass my thanks on to all concerned.

Fiona, Newmarket, Suffolk, CB8, 5x7 Apex Garden Shed 742, 6th May 2008


Hi

To my astonishment and great delight the replacements for the missing strips for the Small Storage Shed were delivered here early this afternoon. It has been a very long time since I have had this sort of first class customer service and I shall write to Trustmark to tell them that your company is indeed worthy to be under their banner.

Please convey my special thanks to all those invoved in this very speedy and excellent turnaround.

I shall be relating to my friends the saga of the Summer Small Storage Shed, a saga which (very unusually in today's world) will be full of praise!

Well done all of you and again, thank you.

Regards,

Valerie, Crowthorne, Berkshire, RG45, 4x2 Small Storage Shed 90, 13th March 2008


Dear Sir/Madam

I received the missing items today - thank you for your quick response - I am most grateful.

Peter, Bude, Cornwall, EX23, 6x8 Garden Shed 081, 5th October 2007


Dear Barry

The shed is finally up! Just a note to thank you as I am extremely chuffed with it - it was very easy to construct and all the hardware was there (with some extras or perhaps I didn't use enough) and the new 'west wing' to the house is now complete. I think I got very good value for money after I spent 5 hours searching for a shed on the net that would fit my dimensions, and not only that - the delivery was very well organised and executed with in advance phone calls. The delivery driver was thorough and insisted I inspect the shed before signing for it as he brought it onto the premises piece by piece and I was very impressed with the overall service as someone who shops on the net very regularly. I will definitely recommend you as a retailer to anyone I know who is wanting a shed!

Kind Regards

Lisa, Llanidloes, Powys, Wales, SY18, 7x7 Garden Shed 088, 25th September 2007


Just like to say how pleased I am with the Apex shed, and how impressed by the speed and efficiency with which it was assembled. One very happy customer.

PS Is there any way I can order spare keys?

Jonathan, North West London, NW5, 6x8 Garden Shed 93, 15th August 2007


Just to say "thank you" for a very professional and friendly service - the shed was erected quickly and without fuss, all the advice about conserving it and taking care of it given.

Thanks again

Maria, Hatfield, Hertfordshire, AL10, 3x8 Garden Shed 76, 25th July 2007


I have received my shed as per my order. i would like to express my thanks for a well built and thought out shed. The quality is better than I expected. I will have no hesitation in recommending your products to anyone who is considering buying a new shed or timber building product.

Best regards

Bill, Glasgow, Scotland, G76, 10x10 Garden Shed 085, 26th March 2007


Dear Sir

People nowadays are very quick to criticize british products, but not so with the shed I have just purchased from you. It is value for money and it arrived in good order. I live on a corner plot with many people passing . They all compliment me on such a good shed. Mind you I have now put Perma lead on the windows to match my bungalow. Thank you again.

Cliff, Bradford, West Yorkshire, BD7, 6x8 Garden Shed 081, 20th November 2006

Click here to return to unsolicited emails received so far this year.

CLEARANCE SALE . . . many prices reduced . . . see product pages for details!